Blogging: What To Do When It Feels Like Nothing Is Happening

HNTSO edit top image

First of all you have to remind yourself that everyone who is at the top of their field either went through or are currently feeling the same way.

It’s actually very normal.

There. Now you can relax!

But I get it. I have been blogging for a loooooong time and although I have never really dried up concerning what to write I have had moments when visitor numbers are slower or down.

It’s the circle of life! 😀

The problem comes when you have been slogging away for a while and have had no visitor numbers to even compare! Or you reach a plateau when it all just stops growing, improving and moving.

How to get out of this rut?

As I said it’s just like any other pain barrier you might go through, like say an exercise one. What happens when you start to flag there? Well, if you have a trainer they will push you through that barrier with support, fresh ideas, new dietary advice and increase or introduce new elements to your training regime to get you kick started again. Because they know that the worst thing you can do is just stop.

Let me repeat that. If you are determined to see results in anything

THE WORST THING YOU CAN DO IS JUST STOP.
You have to push through that pain barrier back to the fun place.

Tomorrow I’m going to give you 5 Great Tips to reinvigorate your blogging.

They are great and proven solutions, so use and adjust accordingly to fit your schedules.

 

~ See you tomorrow…

30 thoughts on “Blogging: What To Do When It Feels Like Nothing Is Happening

  1. Looking forward to reading tomorrow…. I’m stuck (again) in an uninspired rutt.. I feel like I repeat myself and really who wants to read the same updates all the time. So, I’m thinking I need to find other stuff to write about..haha…time for a “Blog Journal Idea Book” me thinks! 🙂

    1. I have one million and six…no seven(!) ideas where you could go Lady. Really depends on what your aims are for your blogging. For example, is blogging a hobby for you or do you want it to be something you could potentially earn from?

      1. Since I’ve been on this journey of losing weight, I want to encourage others on their own journies.. I haven’t given earning anything from my blog much thought. I’m not really sure I could actually…haha.

      2. Yes you could my dear, but that would require a different answer and a different approach to someone blogging for fun.
        No ha ha about it. < *stern matron's voice.*

        You folk who don't know your own power and attraction crack me up. But I won't lie, even I have a couple of seconds a year when I don't believe in myself! 😀 😀

      3. Haha… A couple seconds hey? That many? Haha… Well, I’m looking forward to your Blog Surgery and I’m also going to do some Blogging research to see where I can go 😉

  2. Look forward to your tips, dear Edith. BUT… are your eyes at 100%?
    (In other words don’t press your luck. We can wait for the tips. Like… one day? Or two?)
    😉

    1. I know…you’re right of course. Bad Edith! I keep saying how awful it would be not to be able to see….and then pushing on. I’m one of those people that can’t sit still and do nothing. But it IS much better thank you Gerald.

      1. Glad you are much better. Do keep a reasonable pace tough. There are things like week-ends you know? When one rests and does nothing but have tea and scones?

      2. My findings are that there is indeed no such things as a ‘weekend’. You were making it all up. This relationship cannot work Arnold if we can’t be honest with one another.

      3. My most sincere apology Rebecca. I was misled by the British. Who also claim to have invented tea, when we all know it was the Ethiopians. (Or was that coffee?).
        I will now start working on saturdays and sundays. (Bowing my head in a despondent fashion)

  3. We all feel like we are in a rut sometimes and you are right it is very normal. It’s about consistency and commenting on other blog posts. I look forward to reading your tips! 😊

Leave a Reply

