RIP Alan Thicke 1947 – 2016

alan-thicke-2

 

11 comments

  1. Sorry about that loss. To be true, I had never heard of him, of the show. But the birthdates are beginning to “hit”. One of my older brothers was born in ’46…
    (Crooked smile emoticon)

  2. He had such a great voice. I was always more a Family Ties fan in the 80’s but watched Growing Pains too. I remember both shows tried to occasionally tackle tough issues like anorexia and gambling. I hated those episodes–stick to comedy please! Then there was that show with a young Jason Bateman–sarcastic and cynical even as a child. I admired that. I also watched too much tv.

Leave a Reply

