Monday Motivation

rock-bottom

24 thoughts on “Monday Motivation

  1. That goes along with the swimming pool metaphor. You are swimming in a very large pool, so large you can’t see the end, or the edges. You’re tired. You can’t go on anymore. Just let yourself sink. To the bottom. Then kick your way back up. (Same applies on a beach eg Acapulco with very hard rollers. Hit by one? Just let yourself go down, kick the sand and rise. 😉

      1. Absolutely. Actually happened to me in Acapulco once (very dangerous tide currents) just went swimming ten yards away and it then took me half an hour to come back. Following the current in diagonal. A bit of a scare in fact! 🙂 (Afterwards…)

      2. Fortunately I’m a good swimmer, and realized what was happening on time. A friend of mine nearly drowned in Rio de Janeiro for the same reason: currents. Always ask the locals. Do you like the sea?

      3. You have me confused my father Cyril (True!). It is a great escape. Though sometimes as I was doing my laps I felt like a water squirrel, turning and turning the water wheel. 😉 Does cleanse the head though. Be good, Zoe.

      4. Ha! I’m going through your family tree little by little.

        I’m not accepting Zoe. Sorry. Too modern. Plus I think you were sub consciously influenced by the other post.
        See me after class.

      5. Aha! I see what you did there! 😀 You have to get up a lot earlier than that to catch me dear Cecil! The classroom is attached to the school Bertie. Go to the school, you’ll find it there. Spit spot!

      6. Silly me. I did apply for a post-doc in british non-cooking. You know, fried toads and stuff, the letter was returned. Insufficient stampage. (Or is it rampage?)

  2. VERY empowering. When you have to either sink or swim, you swim, strongly, and regain your sense of self. Sometimes it takes hitting the bottom to rise to the top! So many very wealthy people have lost and then picked themselves up again, although most of them are assholes.

Leave a Reply

