Clickbait!

HNTSO edit top imageclickbait

22 comments

  1. I concur. Absolutely. The title is everything. Has to be short, and enticing. One of my first posts was a text by friend of mine about our climbing Mont-blanc, years ago (and nearly dying). So, what was the obvious title: “Climbing Mont-blanc”? Yek. I changed it to “The white mountain”. Which, hopefully would carry an element of mystery. (Maybe). Take care Edith.

      1. You are a hard bargainer… 😉 Have a great week-end “Edith” if we don’t get in touch before. Cheers. Brian. (Not my real name either) 😉

      2. Oh I see…. ‘Bertram’ it is then. You give me a name from WW2 and then tell me Brian isn’t even your actual name??!! Well from now on thy name is Bertram! (At least for this week!) 😀

      3. Haha! Or maybe “The curious incident between Edith and Bertram at midnight”? I think I saw the play in London last year. What do you mean “it was a dog”? 🙂

      4. Not pulling your leg. There is a play about “the curious incident of the dog at midnight.” (Which does confirm that some long titles work). At least there was last summer. Quite interesting.

  2. I was sure I replied to this already… hmm… weird. Oh well. I am guilty of the not so catchy titles, but will surely be thinking about this going forward 🙂

    1. Have a look at some Caucus posts and see if that hasn’t been covered there. I tend to do longer more involved posts there. If not I have made a note to check myself and do one to back up this post if it hasn’t been covered. Thanks Gabriel.

Leave a Reply

