Pick 5 Shout Bingo And Win A Fiat Uno!

Apparently according to a survey these are the things we worry the most about:

 

20. Worried about the area I live in/ crime levels

19. Pet’s health

18. If my dress sense is good

17. Meeting work targets or goals

16. Whether I’m a good parent/ raising kids right

15. A friend or family member I’ve fallen out with

14. Whether I’ll find the right partner/ whether my current partner is right

13. Whether my partner still loves me

12. Whether or not I am attractive

11. I need to find a new job

10. I seem to be generally unhappy

9. Paying rent/mortgage

8. Worried about my physique

7. Wrinkles or ageing appearance

6. Job security

5. Financial/credit card debts

4. My diet

3. Low energy levels

2. Worried about my savings/ financial future

1. Getting old in general

 

Now I poo poo’ed the list at first…and then took a proper look and thought, ‘Aha! That’s me…oooogh that’s me too! Oh cripes that’s me as well!’

I know if you go down the list you’ll find at leastΒ  3 or 4 things that apply to you (…and sorry, feel free to shout ‘Bingo!’ but there ‘ll be no Fiat Uno!)

But what does this tell us? Well, it’s hardly surprising that we worry about things that are difficult for most of us is it? But here’s the thing…for me, (on a good day!), I would swap the word ‘worry’ for am doing something about.’

We all get caught up in the spiral of concern about the future going round and round in our heads, but I like to check myself with a ‘and how is this helping?’ because we all know worry never solved a thing.

7 times out of 10 it works for me.

 

SO HOW ‘BOUT YOU?

Can you find 5 things on the list that are a no brainer worry topics for you?

And can you see yourself changing I ‘worry’ into I ‘am doing something about’ instead?

33 comments

  1. I must be somewhat unusual, I only found one thing on the list I worry about, and that is being a good enough parent. And as my youngest is 16.5, that will be off the list soon enough. I must be doing something right…

      1. Well, it could be long-term disability… πŸ˜‰

        Nah, I really think it comes of living in gratitude. I really have everything I need and I don’t worry about what I don’t have.

      2. I hear you! It’s not that I don’t feel the same in that I feel like I pretty much have what I need but I’m still concerned about crime levels, pet’s health, parents health, that sort of thing. Worry doesn’t solve a thing as I touched on in another post, but I still wish to have more of a handle on these things, if that makes sense. Anyhoo I’m always pleased to hear you are winning the battle I’m sure you know that. πŸ™‚

      3. I’m not entirely sure what to say. I don’t worry about things I have no control over, I turn them over to HaShem (the name). I know that doesn’t work for everyone, however. Thanks for the vote of confidence. πŸ™‚

  2. A good portion of this list definitely applies to me and I’ve been trying to do the same of changing “worry” into action. It’s nice to see it laid out so neatly by someone else.

      1. Yep. Sad indeed. But then the sun is shining through my window, in my library-study. Soooo… πŸ™‚ Let’s all make the best of the week-end. πŸ˜‰

      1. πŸ™‚ I had 9, but unless I can stop time, I can’t change getting older! Hahaha… 42 next month, where does time go!?

      2. I have no idea. A year used to last a year when I was a child, now it lasts 6 months!…And dammit! I’ll have to find 2 more things to worry about just to one-up you! πŸ˜€

      1. Yes, huge updates! I’m soda free and going for surgery in August πŸ˜‰ I’ll be doing an update post today πŸ™‚

  3. What’s been really pressing my mind is not on the list and it is will I ever get my book published, when will I give it to the two people who said they’ll read it a year ago (!!), and will I ever find time to write that one serious book!!! Also, I keep getting tugged between reading or writing. I want to read so much, but I also feel like wanting to write. My big problem? Lack of time.

Leave a Reply

