Blogging – Get Noticed 3!

HNTSO top title 2get-noticed-3-linking1 fd

 

23 comments

  1. I am honored to have you following me, and even more so after reading something like this! You are a blogging goddess! 😉 Thank you so much for the tip! I really do want to become a professional blogger. Then, no matter where my husband’s job takes him, I don’t have to find a new one! I’ll take my beloved job with me! Teach me, Oh-Wise-One! I long to be like you! 😀

    1. Ha ha! You’re very welcome Supermom! But wouldn’t that be supremely marvellous! To take your work with you wherever in a lap top! I know it’s possible because I know many who have done it.
      I would be thrilled to know that some of my readers stuck it out long enough to make it happen!

      1. Thank you! I hope my dream does come true! And you will partly be to blame for that 😉 Thanks again for the tips!
        BTW, did I understand correctly that you are from France? My 10 yr old daughter’s dream is to be a fashion designer and move to Paris, France. She says it is the best place in the world to live (even though she has never even been there lol).

    1. Folks with your current main topic i.e the family and changing their home, have been doing great guns for years on blogs, with some of the top folk literally bringing in millions of views (and therefore great ad spend) – folks just love that stuff! And the beauty is, although it is a much covered topic, everybody’s home is different and individual so folks won’t tire of it any time soon.

      Just keep it up, always keep up with the great photos. Take GOOD tips from wherever you hear or see them, (here too obviously!) and most importantly, follow through on those tips. – Something will hit eventually and it will all fall into place. Suddenly your blog will be your living, (if that is your wish).

  2. Oh my darling Clementine, I am lost and gone forever…….ok, let’s get serious……….I am so doff at this…what and how do I perform? do? create? a ‘linkback? and what is that? I know, it’s sad. No wonder no body reads my posts! boo hoo. And they are so interesting too! dang!! x x

    1. Deborah, you are a really bright, engaging and interesting author with a unique quirky voice and forgive me for not visiting more, we have a lot on at the mo. So that part about your posts is true. To make a link / link back / backlink (it all generally means the same thing) is simply like this: https://traderoutz.wordpress.com

      When someone does that in a post that should show up in your notifications that someone has linked to you and being nosey(!) you’ll pop over and see what they are saying about you and hopefully make a new friend in the process and vice versa i.e someone will do it to you also if you link to them.

      1. Thank you, thank you, thank you, and if I could say this in French I would! But I can’t so I’ll say it in African (Zulu), Siyabonga! I knew why a loved you….:) seriously, I’m so grateful. I’ll finish what I’m blogging about now, then visit a few (whew, I’m getting too many a day to cope with to tell you the truth) and then do what you say. I’m getting hardly any readers, but I think that is my fault. I’m not blogging enough! my bad…thanks Madam E, you are my BEST!!! x x x

Leave a Reply

