Bad Ass Women: Margaret Moth

ba women 2

margaret-moth-profile-nobx

In a world ofย  people now made famous for doing nothing, who then flit from pillar to post searching for something to be good at belatedly, it is always refreshing to come across people who are just good at what they do first and foremost. Margaret Moth was one of those people. Mothers who seek kick-ass role models for their girls could do worse than look in the direction of Ms Moth’s unflinching legacy.

No BS. No fan fare. No sob stories. No selfies…

If you didn’t know Margaret Moth find out why she kicks ass here.

41 thoughts on “Bad Ass Women: Margaret Moth

  1. An adorable woman who represent for independent and passionate lifestyle. Sometimes, I wonder how strong a woman can be to pursuit her life goal. Thanks for sharing this great post.

  2. Fantastic discovery. Watched the documentary holding my own… in awe. Badass. Brilliant. Beautiful. A gift.

    1. Same here — never heard of the woman before, but found her story amazing. Such bravery, not just in the line of fire, but in facing her own mortality. How many people have that kind of courage — to stand up in the face of the enemy instead of ducking.

  3. Wow, I am a new follower of yours and I just noticed tonight that you have over 95,000 followers. I was so excited today to see that one of my blogs had passed the 600 milestone. It’s all about relativity, I think.
    Good grief – you must be one Bad Ass Woman yourself!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I live in New Zealand; I can’t believe I’ve never heard of her. I guess our history is too full of the names of All Blacks going back 100 years to remember some woman reporter……booo, disappointed, NZ.

      1. Whoops, I guess a pommie heard that ๐Ÿ˜‰ I know, my husband was pretty horrified too. I think there were words including “cricket”….

      2. Now wait a second – HE brought up cricket!!! Between cricket, rugby and comparing Winstons, it may have got a little ugly…… ๐Ÿ˜€

      1. Sadly it is – doesn’t stop me whingeing about it though bahaha! Kiwi chicks are pretty kickass, they got us the first vote after all. I hope to be like Margaret when I grow up ๐Ÿ˜‰

      1. Ha! Thanks. Perhaps I should write the wee story about how Barbie from Barbara came to be.

Leave a Reply

